Should You Go To College?

Should you go to college or not? I mean you could go to high school, and then start working and get on with life. But most people go to college to expand their world and experience new things.You don’t need to go to a college, but sometimes people just go to get the paper. Most jobs will ask if you a degree, but it’s not essential sometimes. But I believe that going to college can open up your view on things, and you never know who you’ll meet there.

It’s important to go to college if you’re going to major in medicine, engineering, coding, robotics, etc. To show that you have a piece of paper showing that you went to school to become a doctor, for example.

Sometimes people dream to go to Harvard or Princeton if they get accepted of course. I’m between the ages of 10-14, and my parents already decided that I go to college, mostly to get the piece of paper.

Sure college is expensive, but you can test out of college, so you don’t need to go all 4 years. My dad tested out half a year of college, so I think I’ll do that.

I don’t really know what I want to do when I grow up, so going to college and living a dorm is a good idea for me. If you already know what you want to do, for example, computer engineering, then go to a college who teaches that.

And if you don’t think you want to pursue with the college you’re at, then you could drop out. But I doubt you’ll get your money back, depending on how long you’ve been there. But this is if you’re really sure you don’t want to spend another 2-3 years in this college, cause you will lose your money.

Some people don’t go to college, after high school, they’ll start working full-time, and some people end up fine, and some not really.

College can be a good opportunity for you, and you can test out of college which is good, and if you really don’t like it, then you can drop out. But it’s a good idea, especially if you’re going to pursue a career, then yes, you should go to college.

Leave a Reply

