Bad Day

RonPaulCurriculum 8th Grade English Essay

Today I’m supposed to write about a bad day and how I handled it. Well, only half of the day was bad. So you know one of those where one of your parents are just mad and frustrated, well my mom was the one who was frustrated, although she rarely is.

It was a Sunday morning and she was doing housework, I guess, like laundry, vacuuming, putting stuff together. And well, me and my brother were sitting at our desks catching up on some essays, and she was saying how we don’t help and stuff, then my dad came out of his room and said to calm down and that my brother and I were catching up on some essays, but that didn’t help.

My brother and I were just sitting on our desks doing our essays and half trying to calm down. We didn’t want to say anything, cuz you don’t wanna talk back to parents when they’re in that state. So then my dad suggested that we pause our essays and help her do chores, our grandpa(my mom’s dad) who in his room on his phone, I’m not sure if he didn’t want to say anything, but thank goodness he was there.

Cuz, when my mom went to pick up the laundry, my grandpa went with her, I don’t know what happened, but when they came back, she was all happy like nothing ever happened. I don’t know if he was a way of calming her down, but for the rest of the day, she was fine.

So that is the story my bad day, half bad, the rest was fine. My mom is rarely that frustrated, so that was an experience. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

