My Hobbies

RonPaulCurriculum 8th Grade English

So for day 2 of the 8th grade English course, they want me to write about my hobbies or what I like to do in my free-time.

I don’t have many hobbies. I like to listen to music and play music, I love playing the guitar and a little bit of piano.

My mom and dad first bought me a 3/4 guitar a year and 1/2 ago. I recently got a full size by one of my moms friend, my dad plays the guitar also sometimes. I planned on getting a ukulele on my birthday or christmas(their only a month apart). I really like to play “Hey There Delilah” by Plain White Ts, the intro of “Stairway to Heaven” by Led Zeppelin, etc.

Me and my friend has a youtube channel:here, that started a couple months ago with my brother. I would play the guitar and my friend sings.

Recently my mom wants me to take piano classes, I know a bit, but I can’t read music sheets and I haven’t taken real classes. I don’t mind, but I’d rather have a private tutor to come to the house. Don’t get me wrong, I like to play the piano, just don’t have one of my own, my grandparents have one, so if I want to play, I’d have to go to their house.

I been recently listening to the broadway musical “Hamilton”, although my brother been annoyed about how I listen to it daily. I like most type of music, I don’t like heavy metal, I can listen to classic rock, classical is alright, but I can’t listen to it the whole day.

I read during my free-time, but thats only if the book is interesting, if its a boring book I wouldn’t read. Lately I have been interested in Greek mythology, like Zeus, Poseidon, Hades, Demeter, etc. so I’ve ordered some books online in a local library, my dad also got me interested in Jane Austen’s books, I ordered the book “Pride and Prejudice”. I’m just finished the book “Miss Peregrine Home for Peculiar Children” by Ransom Riggs, its a good book I recommend it.

If its the weekend I, like most people, would watch Netflix or youtube, me and my family been watching the tv show called “Gotham” and my mom likes the detective show “Agatha Christie’s Poirot”.

Some of my bothers favorite youtubers are Jacksepticeye, Nigahiga(Ryan Higa), Studio C, Domics, Demolition Ranch, which is a gun channel, he is obsessed with guns, we’re actually going shooting next week with one my dads friend who works at a range.

I don’t watch much on Youtube, I’ll watch basically watch anything that is interesting to me, I sometimes watch Jimmy Fallon or James Corden, etc.

Once in a while I’m in a drawing mood and I would draw whatever comes to my mind. I usually draw Pokemon just because its easy. I can’t really draw something big from my mind, so I usually have an iPad out with the drawing. My brother also likes drawing, mostly sketching, he mostly sketch guns or Halo(a video game he likes) guns and the spartan armor.

Some weekends I’ll play with my brother and his friends, his friends would come over to our house and we’d play on xbox 360. We’d usually play Call of Duty Black Ops, Call of Duty Black Ops 2, Halo 4, Halo 3: Reach, or Halo 3: ODST. If they weren’t here I usually play Sims 3, my brother would play Fallout 3, and sometimes we would play Minecraft together.

I used to knit and crochet, I still do but rarely. My grandma taught me how to knit and I knitted my first scarf, I don’t use it but it’s there. I actually taught myself how to crochet on youtube, I’ve crocheted a couple things, a very simple pot holder, flowers, granny squares, a hat(for my aunt for her birthday), only one glove for experiment, etc.

Leave a Reply

