RPC English Week 1 9/24/15

Today I will be talking about “The Little House on the Prairie” by Laura Ingalls Wilder, of my favorite books.

The book is about the life of Laura Ingalls Wilder. The first book was “Little House in the Big Woods”, it’s about the her childhood and about how they live during the prairie time. And how they survived through the hardest times.

Then the second book “Farmer Boy” is about Laura’s future husband, Almanzo Wilder. He was, of course, a farmer boy, he would wake up early and milk the cows, tend crops, etc.

“The Long Winter” is about a huge winter storm and it describes how they survived, throughout the winter.

Then “These Happy Golden Years” is about Laura who became a teacher at age 15, and how Laura and Almanzo got married and stuff.

2 thoughts on “RPC English Week 1 9/24/15

  1. I should maybe read those books! Have you read Warriors by Erin Hunter or Wings of Fire.

    Note: My blog is sbessays.wordpress.com. It is not myhighflyblog.wordpress.com, that is my brother’s. My brother and I share a user so when you click jaromb1234 it will pop on my brother’s blog. I really need viewers because I only have 48 viewers. If you like or comment on my blog I will visit your blog.

    S.

    “ I know, but you don’t now what’s out there. A eagle can get to my dragonets”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

